About

Hello! I’m Megan.

I am a stay-at-home mom of two kids, a girl and a boy (7 & 4), and one cat (10). I have lived in the metro Atlanta area for all ten years of my married life.

I don’t really have a firm grasp of where “home” is for me. I was born in Oregon but moved to Missouri before my third birthday (but still visited grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins in Oregon most summers). We moved to North Carolina in the middle of my seventh grade year. I remained in NC for college, but the rest of my family moved to Alabama after I graduated high school. They are all now in Idaho while I am still in the southeast.

I attended North Carolina State University in Raleigh, NC where I graduated with degrees in Psychology and Spanish (and also met my husband while taking engineering classes – my initial major). I worked as a Resident Counselor at a residential group home for teenage girls after college until I married and moved to Georgia.

In Georgia I worked at a Child Care Resource and Referral Agency for a couple of years, then worked part-time as an administrative assistant for the pastor at our church. About eight months after my daughter was born, I chose to stay home full-time with her.

I have loved writing and reading nearly all of my life. I have kept a journal since third grade. My hope is that the things I write are an encouragement to those who read them. I choose to share experiences from my life to let others know that they are not alone in theirs.

I wrote and published a book in 2012 titled Between Us Girls: Navigating College Life as a Christian Woman. I did not feel adequately prepared for growing in my faith in the college environment. The book shares what I wish I had known before college and talks about the mistakes I made that could have been avoided with more wisdom and guidance.

In addition to writing and reading, I enjoy exercising and sports, coordinating play dates so that I can have some adult time with other women, dreaming about traveling the world (I studied abroad twice and have also been out of the country multiple times for mission trips and vacations), growing in my relationship with Jesus and helping to launch new books.

I’d love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook and Instagram.

Advertisements